Great excuses you can use if your teacher no longer accepts yours……

All My Great Excuses

A Funny School Poem for Kids

by Kenn Nesbitt

I started on my homework

but my pen ran out of ink.

My hamster ate my homework.

My computer’s on the blink.

I accidentally dropped it

in the soup my mom was cooking.

My brother flushed it down the toilet

when I wasn’t looking.

My mother ran my homework

through the washer and the dryer.

An airplane crashed into our house.

My homework caught on fire.

Tornadoes blew my notes away.

Volcanoes struck our town.

My notes were taken hostage

by an evil killer clown.

Some aliens abducted me.

I had a shark attack.

A pirate swiped my homework

and refused to give it back.

I worked on these excuses

so darned long my teacher said,

“I think you’ll find it’s easier

to do the work instead.”

Copyright © 2007 Kenn Nesbitt

All Rights Reserved

From www.poetry4kids.com

2 thoughts on “Great excuses you can use if your teacher no longer accepts yours……

Leave a comment